Street Art is Life

One of the things I love best about this city is the street art/graffiti. After the wonderful tour by graffitimundo, it really reminds me how far Argentina has come in the last few years and how much they value their voice. The city is an open modern art gallery. Sometimes the pieces are serious political or social commentary and sometimes they are just fun. Either way, the Argentines don’t take their voices or their ability to express themselves for granted and it’s amazing. Because this living gallery is constantly changing, I thought it would be fun to make the street art a recurring segment here. When I see new stuff, I’ll snap a pic and throw it up. I may not always be able to give a great (or any) background and the pictures may be low quality, but you’ll get to see the art as we experience it.

So for your first Friday installment – a little fun. It’s as if the tree is saying “Oh my god. Look at you! You. are. FABULOUS!” (or at least that’s what I would like to think she’s saying. 🙂 )

IMG_1669

Leave a Reply

